Skip Nav

Bullet Train: Cast, Release Date, Trailers

Brad Pitt, Bad Bunny, Sandra Bullock, and Joey King Go to War in "Bullet Train" Trailer

BULLET TRAIN, Bad Bunny, 2022.  ph: Scott Garfield / Sony Pictures Entertainment /Courtesy Everett Collection
Brad Pitt in a bucket hat? Yes, please! "Bullet Train," which hits cinemas on 3 August, features Pitt facing some tough competition as he returns to a career as an assassin. "Every job I do, somebody dies," he says in one of the trailers. "I'm not that guy anymore." Well, the passengers on said train might have other plans. The cast includes Bad Bunny, Sandra Bullock, Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Joey King, Zazie Beetz, Michael Shannon, Brian Tyree Henry, Hiroyuki Sanada, Logan Lerman, and Andrew Koji, and they've all got their eyes on the same prize.

While the movie was filmed during the pandemic, we were able to get an initial peek at some actors in costume when King posted a picture she took with Henry back in January 2021. "Please have your tickets ready for the killer, I mean conductor," she wrote. Based on the Japanese book "Maria Beetle" by Kotaro Isaka, "Bullet Train" is directed by David Leitch, who made "Deadpool 2."

There will be no lack of action, with actors taking on many of the stunts themselves. "Brad did 95 percent of his physical stunts — the fighting," stunt coordinator Greg Rementer told Vulture in 2021. "He's like a natural-born athlete. He really got in there!" Rementer added that Henry, Shannon, Sanada, and Koji also did a lot of their own stunts. "Never have I ever done so many huge actors in one feature where all of them excelled at the physical movement of our training." Watch the thrilling trailers ahead, and get excited for a face-off between Pitt and Bad Bunny.

"Bullet Train" Trailer #2

"Bullet Train" Trailer #1

"Bullet Train" Release Date

"Bullet Train will be released in cinemas on 3 August.

"Bullet Train" Cast

"Bullet Train" stars Brad Pitt, Bad Bunny, Sandra Bullock, Joey King, Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Brian Tyree Henry, Andrew Koji, Logan Lerman, Hiroyuki Sanada, and Michael Shannon.

Image Source: Everett Collection
Latest Entertainment